Memorial Day - Letter From WWII Soldier
Movie Review - The Day After Tomorrow

Memorial Day - Rememberance Actions

Jarhead Dad send this message about commemorating Memorial Day:

Moment of Silence

Light a Candle

    Show your support for our troops and honor those that have made the ultimate sacrifice by lighting a candle on Monday, May 31, 2004 at 8:00 p.m. Iraq time (Pacific – 9am Mountain – 10am Central – 11am Eastern – 12pm)

I'll add that the day is about those who have made the ultimate sacrifice rather than about those of us who survived. Memorial Day is about remembering the costs of the freedoms that we enjoy. And it's about enjoying those freedoms.

Enjoying our lives is the greatest tribute that we could make to those who gave theirs to America and the world.